## **Notice of Personnel Changes**

This is to inform you that a director was appointed (newly appointed) at  $108^{th}$  annual meeting of shareholders held on May 26, and that appointment of directors was resolved as follows at a board of directors meeting held after the annual meeting of shareholders:

## 1. Appointment of directors

(Name)	(New title)	(Former title)
Kousuke	Director & Executive Officer & Head	Director & Executive Officer & Head of
Sugiyama	of Personnel Dept	Personnel Dept
		President of Hisamitsu U.S. Incorporated
		Vice Chairman of Noven Pharmaceuticals,
		Inc.
Mitsumasa	President of Maruto Sangyo Co., Ltd.	Senior Managing Director of Maruto Sangyo
Kabashima	(Took office on May 27)	Co., Ltd.
Takehiko	Director & Executive Officer & Head of	Executive Officer & Head of International
Noda	International Division	Division
(newly	President of Hisamitsu U.S. Incorporated	
appointed)	Vice Chairman of Noven	
	Pharmaceuticals, Inc.	

## <List of directors>

Name	Title	Position
Hirotaka Nakatomi	President & CEO	
Tsukasa Yoshida	Senior Managing Director & Executive Officer	Management of Operation Div / Personnel Dept
Masahiro Ueda	Managing Director & Exesutive Officer	Management of Production Div / QualityAssurance&Pharmacovigilance
Hidenori Hadate	Managing Director & Executive Officer	Management of BU / PR Executive Secretary of Tokyo HQ
Minoru Yoshida	Managing Director & Executive Officer	Management of sales& marketing Div
Kazuhide Nakatomi	Managing Director & Executive Officer	Management of R&D Head of Corporate Strategy Planning Div Chairman of Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Tetsuo Akiyama	Director & Executive Officer	Head of sales& marketing Div (EthicalDrug)
Kousuke Sugiyama	Director & Executive Officer	Head of Personnel Dept
Mitsumasa Kabashima	Director	President of Maruto Sangyo Co., Ltd. (Took office on May 27)
Takehiko Noda (newly appointed)	Director & Executive Officer	Head of International Div President of Hisamitsu U.S. Incorporated Vice Chairman of Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Nobuyuki Nakatomi	Corporate Auditor	
Munehiko Hirano	Corporate Auditor	
Keinosuke Ono	Auditor	
Isao Ichikawa	Auditor	